Clarisonic Mia 2 Review

Hello beauties:

It’s now been about four months since I purchased the Clarisonic Mia 2 in a very pretty pink limited edition package deal that I could not pass. I got the Clarisonic Mia 2 along with two brushes, sensitive and radiance, a deluxe size L’occitane moisturizer and a Boscia cleanser, all for $149. Considering that the Clarisonic Mia 2 by itself retails for $169, I thought why not get all these extra goodies and pay less? And so I did πŸ˜€.

What is the Clarisonic Mia 2?

In case you don’t know what the Clarisonic Mia 2 is, I will give you some information. The Mia 2 is the second and improved version of the original Clarisonic. This cleansing device gently removes impurities by cleansing six times better than your hands alone. The full cleansing cycle lasts only 60 seconds leaving your skin baby smooth and ready to absord creams, serums and moisturizer. The Clarisonic Mia 2 has two speeds while the original Clarisonic only has 1 speed. Regular use of this product is supposed to help in the reduction of dry patches, oily areas and blemishes.

My skin type:

I think have the most difficult skin type of them all which is sensitive combination skin. A portion of my face gets dry while another portion gets oily, lucky me! As a result, when it comes to skincare, I like to experiment and try out different products to pick the very best one for my skin type and then stick with it. Besides having sensitive combination skin, I also have some redness and large pores on my cheeks which are super annoying and not appealing at all. Because of all these issues I decided to try out the Clarisonic and of course I saw tons of reviews before actually deciding to make the purchase.

How do I use the Clarisonic Mia 2:

The first week after buying my Clarisonic I used it every single night as part of my nighttime skincare routine. Using it daily did not work for me so well because I felt it was too harsh on my skin. So, I decided to change it to 3 days per week and that is working so much better. I love pairing my Clarisonic with the Philosophy Made Simple cleanser. I absolutely love this combo, it is gentle on my skin yet it cleanses it so well.



My results:

After about four months, I can honestly say that I love this product for many reasons:

  • My combination skin feels more balanced, I am getting less dry and I am getting less oily too.
  • My face redness has reduced, it is still there, but there is less redness.
  • My pores look a little smaller than before, they are still a little large but less large than before.
  • My serum and moisturizer feel way better than before. My skin absorbs them rapidly now.
  • My foundation and bb cream applies more evenly.
  • My face has never felt smoother and soft.
  • I have had no breakouts since I am using the Clarisonic (I used to have some before occasionally).

I just absolutely love using this product. One thing I always use right after using this product is a toner. Since this product gets rid of all impurities and leaves my skin without any of my natural oils, it is very important to replenish my skin by using a good toner. A toner can efficiently provide skin with generous amounts of antioxidants, soothing, and hydrating ingredients and will also prepare your skin better for the application of a serum and moisturizer.

Please remember every skin type and person is different, I am speaking about my personal experience with the Clarisonic, and what may work for me may not work for you. Therefore, please please always do your research before buying a product, especially a skincare product. I plan to continue using the Clarisonic since I am loving everything about it so far!

Have you ever tried the Clarisonic? I would love to hear your thoughts on it :)

*All products were purchased*

Xo πŸ’‹

5 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia 2 Review

  1. rosegoldpearlsxo says:

    You got a fabulous deal!! 😱😱 I probably would’ve bought it as an early Christmas gift for someone else seeing that I already have a face brush.
    Check out my blog if you like! I recently reviewed my fave drugstore lip products πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

