Diorshow Mono Eyeshadows Review

When it comes to beauty brands Dior is a brand that never disappoints. When I hear the word “Dior” two thoughts immediately come to my mind “luxury” and “beauty.” From the packaging to the high quality of the products, Dior is a brand that has it all.

About a month ago I was super lucky to be selected as a winner of a giveaway by the one and only Dave Lackie who is not only the most amazing beauty expert that I know but also an amazing person who loves to interact with his followers just like family. When I was selected as a winner I just could not believe it, and then once I believed it, I could not wait for my two Diorshow mono eyeshadows to arrive.

The two eyeshadows I received are Cosmopolite, a beautiful medium golden brown and Techno, a gorgeous metallic silver. These are new products that Dior just launched with a new formulation to replace their previous ones. I never tried the previous products so I cannot compare them. These new eyeshadows promise to provide an “spectacular effect” that lasts.

The packaging

The packaging is absolutely gorgeous. They come in a rectangular sleek and lightweight compact. The compact is black and comes with a super soft velvety pouch to give it an extra chic and luxe touch.

Cosmopolite (658)

A beautiful medium golden brown with a shimmer to die for. This product goes on smooth and is easily bendable.


  Techno (026)

A metallic silver with a glamorous shimmery finish that left me speechless. This color brings life to my eyes. It is super pigmented and blends like a dream.

Both of these shades are absolutely beautiful and very similar in texture and finish. They are amazingly pigmented and apply smooth. They feel super  lightweight while providing a super high-shine effect and frosted sheen finish. I love their long lasting power, they last the whole day without creasing which is a win win for me.

A shimmery eyeshadow never goes out of style and fits every occasion especially the holiday season. They can be used both dry and wet. There is a huge amount of product on both on these small size compacts that I know for sure will last me a very long time. I have already received so many compliments when wearing these shades and I am just obsessed!

Here are swatches of both shades on my hand dry. I have not tried them wet yet, but I suspect they will be amazing.  If you are a fan of shimmery and pigmented eyeshadows, you will absolutely love these Diorshow eyeshadows.

Here I am wearing Cosmopolite. I cannot get enough of how beautiful this shade is. The picture does not do justice to the beauty of this product.  I see myself wearing it over and over again without getting bored. When I find a product that I love, I tend to stick with it and that’s exactly what I plan to do with these shades.


Size and Price

These eyeshadows are 2g/0.07 oz which is a generous amount of product. They retail for $29.50 and they can be found at Macys. I am sure other places carry them as well, but Macys is one place that comes to my mind at the moment. I know this seems expensive, but in my opinion, for the amount of product and their quality, they are worth every single penny.

Overall, I am very impressed with the texture, pigmentation, finish and color selection of these Diorshow mono eyeshadows. I highly recommend them if you are fun of Dior products. Every Dior product I have tried, I have loved!

*Received products free throught a giveaway. Thoughts are my own*

Xo πŸ’‹

 

 

4 thoughts on “Diorshow Mono Eyeshadows Review

Leave a Reply

