Must Have Lip Balms for the Fall and Winter

Fall is here and Winter is just around the corner. Where did the time go? I honestly miss the sunny summer days and being able to wear sandals and shorts. Don’t you? Because the temperatures are getting colder and soon they will be freezing, my lips tend to suffer a lot. They get extremely dry, cracked, chapped and even bleed which is absolutely not fun nor appealing. As a result, I always keep lip balms or lip treatments very handy to prevent the above issues from happening. Today I will be sharing my must have lip balms or lip treatment to maintain baby soft and beautiful lips during the cold months ahead :-)


1)Β EOS Lip Balm in Summer Fruit


These famous egg shaped lip balms come in many colors and flavors. This one in specific is the Summer Fruit. This lip balm is all natural and provides moisture with refreshing fruit flavors of strawberry, blueberry, and peach. Every time I use it, I just want to eat it. Some of its ingredients include: Shea butter and Vitamin E.

2)Β Dior Creme de Rose Plumping Lip Balm


Because we all love a little bit of luxury in our lives, I decided to give the Dior Creme de Rose plumping lip balm a try and I’m so glad I did! This lip balm not only soothes, re-plumps, hydrates, but it also contains SPF which protect the lips from the sun. It comes in a gorgeous petal pink shade with a delicate rose scent. Besides SPF, some of its other ingredients include: Rose of Damas essential oil, Vitamin A, Vitamin E, and Shea Butter.

3) Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Sugar Rose Tinted


Last but not least, Fresh Sugar lip treatment in Sugar Rose has a thick consistency that moisturizes, protects (with SPF 15) and smoothes the lips. It’s thick formula provides long lasting hydration while giving the lips a pretty rose color. Besides SPF, some of its other ingredients include: Sugar, Nourishing oils, and Grapeseed.

I have super sensitive skin and I’m glad I found products that work well on my lips during the cold months. Have you used any of these lip balms/treatments or which lip products do you use to keep your lips looking and feeling beautiful?

Until next time beauties,

*All products were purchased*

Xo πŸ’‹


 

9 thoughts on “Must Have Lip Balms for the Fall and Winter

  1. cornfedcontessa says:

    Have you ever noticed with lip balms with an SPF, that it makes your lip dry? I always have something on my lips 24/7. I probably have 8 different lip products in my purse at any given time. I just feel naked without color on. Great post! I just bought some Julep colored lip balm for $20, it’s okay, but I’m cheap, so it’s drug store brands for me.

Leave a Reply

