Daytime Skincare Essentials

Hi there beauties:

Today I would love to share my daytime skincare essentials. In the morning I am always rushingΒ to get out the door and get to work on time. However, I never skip on my skincare, even if it means to make it a quick one. Therefore, I use three products that keep my skin moisturized and hydrated the whole day.


Product 1 (step 1)

CAUDALIE Beauty Elixir


I use this toner right after cleansing and it does an amazing job at tightening the appearance of pores while providing a burst of radiance to the skin. This lightweight mist is all natural and contains essential oils to leave your complexion looking flawless. It is available in 3.4 oz which retails for $49 and in the travel size 1 oz which retails for $18 at Sephora. I wrote a whole blog post on this product, please check it outΒ here.

Product 2 (Step 2)

L’OCCITANE Shea Light Comforting Cream


This cream has a lightweight formula that contains 5% of shea butter along with vitamin E, omega 6, and karitene to soothe and moisturize normal to combination skin and its even recommended for sensitive skin, according to the product description on Sephora.com. I personally have sensitive combination skin and this cream works just perfect for me. Because of its light texture, I only use it during the day time. At night, I prefer a more thicker moisturizer. This cream does not feel greasy at all yet the moisture it provides lasts the whole day. I absolutely love it. It is available in 1.7 oz and retails for $28 at Sephora.

Product 3 (Step 3)

ORIGINS GinZingβ„’ Refreshing Eye Cream


This eye cream does an amazing job at eliminating dullness, puffiness, and even dark circles. It is formulated with coffee beans, panax ginseng, magnolia extract, and natural optic which energizes and wakes up tired looking eyes. I am so not a morning person and I suffer from horrible hereditary dark circles. This eye cream wakes me up and keep my eyes going strong. It is available in 0.5 oz and retails for $30 at Sephora. And its worth to mention that you only need a minimal amount of product with each application which makes this product last ages.

I have super sensitive skin, therefore, I try to use mostly natural products or at least products without harsh chemicals to prevent any irritation. These products do not contain any harsh chemicals and are mostly all natural, so they are perfect for my skin type.

So this is my quick beauty trick for my busy mornings. What is yours? Leave me a comment and let me know :-)

Until next time beauties,

*All products were purchased*

Xo πŸ’‹




19 thoughts on “Daytime Skincare Essentials

  1. thehappybodyco says:

    that eye cream sounds lush. I’m about to experiment with formulating a natural blueberry eye gel, supposedly great for tired eyes so sounds like perfect morning pick me up. I’m no morning person either.

  2. womenandbeautyblogger says:

    Great ones! ❀ Btw please check out my blog I have started blogging recently πŸ™ƒ

Leave a Reply

